top of page

MCM week 5 recap

Alright, here we are: 5 whole weeks down! That's nuts. I don't know if Rhett or running or just life in general is making everything feel like it's moving in fast forward, but life is moving quick. I'm gonna try to settle into a template for these weekly recaps from now on to keep me from rambling, & I'm going to plan to do them on Sunday nights, too. Here's hoping!

Week #: 5

Number of runs done: 5

Total mileage: 25.47 miles

Longest run: 12 miles

Strength training sessions: 1 (arms/abs)

Yoga sessions: 3

Highlight: Actually, not a single run this week felt that great while I was out there! Obviously, I felt awesome after they were complete, though. The overall highlight would have to be that I got in 5 runs.

Low point: I felt a little crappier on my long run than I wanted to on Saturday, but it was by no means the worst long run I've ever had. I felt comparatively phenomenal the weekend before when doing only a .5 mile less, so I guess I expected to feel a little better than I did during this one. It wasn't a crazy low point, just the most discouraged I've felt about my pacing recently. I don't like to take walk breaks for pride's sake, and that's stupid. I repeat: that's stupid and you should know better.

Reflections: Consistency rocks. I feel really proud of knocking out 5 runs this week, even though several were pretty short. I know day-to-day efforts of shorter distances add up to much better adaption than sporadic running at longer distances. My body loves these shorter, frequent runs! A short run is better than no run.

Any physical ailments? None, thank the Lord!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page