top of page

Currently...

Alright, so lately, I've been reading lots of other folks' blogs that I enjoy and taking notes on what I find interesting about them. This blogging thing is ever changing and growing, so it's super inspirational to me to see what other people are doing and talking about and ways they interact with their readers. So today, I'm taking a page out of an insta-friend's playbook and answering these fun prompts! Check out Tanya's answers to these same questions here:

 

Loving: Sprouts Farmers Market! One opened up about 15 minutes north of where we live like a month ago, & I am obsessed. They're prices are amazing, & I just love their selection.

Working On: Marcus & I recently started a daily devotional together, so I love that that's something we're working on as a couple. Our relationships with the Lord always have room to grow, and it will never stop amazing me how that intimacy gets better & better.

Inspired By: Other stroller moms. The jogging stroller is a love/hate relationship for me, so I'm continually inspired by all the other mommas out there doing even more distance and faster paces! Strollers make us stronger :)

 

Thinking About: Another baby, if I'm being TOTALLY honest!

Watching: Thanks to Marcus, the NBA finals mostly

Reading: Mockingjay-- cause I just love digging into the same books that I love over & over. I think I'm due for my yearly check in with Harry Potter next!

Listening To: Tina Muir is no longer the host of the Runners Connect Run to the Top podcast, so I've been tuning into her new one Running 4 Real, which is great!

Learning: To get out and run before it gets too hot. This is such an adjustment for me that I still struggle with!

Dreaming of: How amazing the Marine Corps Marathon is going to be in October.

Trying: I can be a little uptight, so I'm trying to work on having more perspective with my attitude and stress level day to day. "Don't sweat the small stuff," right?!

Missing: Being within driving distance of my mom and seesters =/

Planning: Planning on weaning from the pump in the next 2.5 months! I can't wait!

 

Wearing: Anything & everything activewear, of course. Although it's too dang hot for leggings & that makes me sad.

Needing: Something to better shade the stroller from that Florida sun & a stroller fan

Excited About: some Memorial Day fun with all the in-laws & then my momma flying down to visit for the first time since we moved!

Want to play along? Copy and past this in the comments and let me know what you’re currently up to.

Loving: Working On: Inspired By: Thinking About: Watching: Reading: Listening To: Learning: Dreaming of: Trying: Missing: Planning: Wearing: Needing: Excited About:


Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page